Keep Me.

Keep me, O God, that I may walk in your ways. Keep me so that when I do stumble, fall, and stay down, you are with me in the stumble, in the fall, and with me until I regain my feet to stand up. Keep my spirit so that when my body empties and my soul empties, I always have a source to fill up again.
Keep me, my God, that I may remember your sacrifice for me. Keep me so that when I do forget your Son, I am reminded by your voice. Your voice in my husband, my pastor, my friend, and your creation. Keep me so that when I forget, you can speak to me in every way and you can remind me of your Son, Jesus. Remind me of his death, his suffering, his pain. Remind me of his resurrection, his joy, his triumph.
Keep me, my Father, that I might rejoice in the victory and accomplishment of your Son, of my Savior, of my Lord. Keep me, that I would not be lost in this world. Lost in what this world can give, and what it can take away. Keep me in the light of your ways.
Keep me so that I may love and be loved by you.

IMG_2051.JPG

Leave a Reply

