The Time has Come

I mean… A walrus said that, but still. The time has come for Prague. Prague marks the end of our summer and the beginning for life back in the states. Prague is time to enjoy, reflect, look forward, and develop a way to tell the story that we have been given. I believe that the interns spent our time in Prague very well. God is such a gift giver, and sometimes I think I know better than him. I think that I know what I deserve, what I have accomplished, the value and meaning of what I did this summer, and that the time we spend in Prague is something different than what it actually is. I am so flawed.

I am constantly reminded of how incredibly human I am.

The first half of Prague was spent wrestling with whether or not I deserve to be there. Whether or not I have been a good leader. Whether or not I am listening to the voice of lies or the God who loves me. And I learned something. I learned how to discern between God and the enemy. I feel like this is something that I am constantly learning, but I feel like this summer got me closer to my goal of listening to God and calling out the enemy. God looked at me and told me that I did well this summer. That I worked hard. That I ate the most disgusting food ever and still saw His purpose for sending me there. God set aside that time for us in Prague. Once I realized that, I was able to praise Him for what He has done, what He is doing, and what He is going to do.

I love the city of Prague. It is the most beautiful city that I have ever seen and I am constantly enchanted by it. I don’t know if I could live there because I would be constantly distracted by it’s beauty that I would be late to everything. I am thankful that as interns we were able to close out our summer with such a magnificent city.

Thank you everyone who prayed for me this summer! Thank you for praying for this country and the students. God did an incredible work this summer and I cannot wait to share stories with you all. Thank you for supporting me, sending me, and loving me.

Love,     Melanie North

Leave a Reply

