Nine

Today marks nine days before I go back to the Czech Republic for three months to serve the students and local churches of Czech. It also marks the last of eleven days being in Florida. After finishing my third year at Arizona State I spent eleven days in the Sunshine State with my boyfriend and his close friends, who became my close friends as well. Now, I am returning to Arizona to prepare for my trip to Czech, financially, spiritually, and emotionally. I am very excited for what is to come in this next season and would ask for prayer in the preparations. God is good and sovereign, understanding in all.

While I am leaving in nine days, I am still $2,000 short of the $4,700 that I need to raise for my internship this summer. Having the privilege and opportunity to serve God through teaching English classes to high school and college aged students is something that I look forward to, as I had such a great time last summer. I am so excited to continue to built relationships that began last summer and am thrilled to have the joy in building new ones. I cannot wait for these nine days to fly by to hug, cry, and scream as I see those that I cared for so dearly last summer.

I will be keeping this blog on my travels, going between villages, towns, and cities. Meeting new people, eating new foods, and growing in my love and desire for my Savior, Jesus Christ.

If you would like to partner with me this summer and support my internship in the Czech Republic, you can go to this website and support me financially. First and foremost I would ask you to support me through prayer. Prayer for the students, leaders, interns, and Americans who will be impacted by this amazing ministry. If you are able to support and partner with me financially, thank you so much. I know God will see and honor your investment into this ministry.

Thank you all for what is to come! I cannot wait to be a part of what God is doing in Central Europe.

Leave a Reply

