Lessons before you go

So I leave the country in nine days to depart to the Czech Republic for 3 months, that is a week and two days. It’s so overwhelming to think about everything that will happen this summer, so I am thankful that God is taking care of my preparations and helping me to gather my thoughts and prayers for this.

My constant prayer before I leave is that God would be preparing me and refining me for what will happen this summer. In Psalm 139:23-24 David talks about the searching and testing of our hearts, I desire this from God and the Holy Spirit because I do not want anything to hold me back from the vast amount of blessings I am looking forward to.

Psalm 139:23-24

“Search me, O God, and know my heart;
Try me, and know my anxieties;
 And see if there is any wicked way in me,
And lead me in the way everlasting.”

God works in processes, and I know that there is nothing in my heart that He can’t cast out because all darkness flees when Light is revealed. He is my strength, fulfillment, need, desire, hunger, and ultimate love. He knows me inside and out, knowing exactly what I need in preparation for this summer. I trust in Him because He sees tomorrow clearer than we saw yesterday. Czech is going to be amazing because I know that God is constantly present. 

Leave a Reply

