Let God Arise

“I am a holy nation I am a priestly king

A chosen generation to bring my offering

I’m calling out for mercy I’m crying out for grace

Oh God come heal the nations and come change everything

Let God arise, Let God arise

Let God arise, Let God arise

I am a new creation, a warrior clean and free

My words and declarations, shape worlds and destinies

You cannot silence this life, His fire burns in me

I rise on wings of worship, to heights and worlds unseen

Let God arise, Let God arise

Let God arise, Let God arise

As we build a throne in worship all darkness flees

A fire goes before and destroys our en- e –mies

You fight so valiantly as our praises ring

You are the king!

Let God arise, Let God arise

Let God arise, Let God arise”

–Michael Leyde

This is my anthem today, God.

Arise within our generation and take control.

Your passion consumes me and burns within me!

Thank you Father for giving us the opportunity to praise your name.

Leave a Reply

